Skip To Main Content

Home

Picture of Thorne Lady Lions Girls Soccer Shore Conference Co-Champions
Lady Lions

Thorne Lady Lions Girls Soccer Shore Conference Co-Champions

Picture of Thorne Middle School Cheerleaders 1st place in Shore Conference
Thorne Middle School Cheerleaders

Thorne Cheerleaders win 1st place in Shore Conference

Thorne Middle School is named after Cprl. Horace %22Buddy%22 Thorne, a military veteran and hero who saved many lives.
Thorne Honors It's Namesake

Thorne Middle School is named after Cprl. Horace "Buddy" Thorne, a military veteran and hero who saved multiple lives at the Battle of the Bulge during World War II.

Thorne Middle Schools athletics programs instill pride in their community with fantastic performances.
Lion Pride

Thorne Middle Schools athletics programs instill pride in their community with fantastic performances both in the arena and the classroom.

Thorne Middle School students annually pack the gymnasium with audience members for their seasonal performances.
A Choir of Lions

Thorne Middle School students annually pack the gymnasium with audience members for their seasonal performances.

Thorne Middle School's drama entertains audiences throughout the school year with their fantastic performances.
Play Time

Thorne Middle School's drama entertains audiences throughout the school year with their fantastic performances.

Thorne Middle School is a regular stop for the Wreaths Across America caravan on its way to Arlington National Cemetery.
Thorne Welcomes Wreaths Across America

Thorne Middle School is a regular stop for the Wreaths Across America caravan on its way to Arlington National Cemetery.

Mission & Philosophy

About Us

The Middletown Township Public School District will collaborate as a unified community to empower each student to achieve their fullest potential by providing an engaging, inclusive, and safe educational environment. The District will responsibly and effectively utilize available resources to promote life-long learning and responsible citizenship to our students throughout their learning journey. The District will encourage students to develop their imagination and creativity, aspire to greatness, value diverse perspectives, and demonstrate cultural competence as global citizens to prepare for future academic, career, and personal success.

Thorne Cheerleaders Celebrate Their Championship.

News & Announcements

Upcoming Events

July 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Anti-Bullying Resources